Love Storm

Love is in the air in Bristol today, and now it’s on the street furniture too. It only really struck me on Monday that Valentine’s day was almost upon us once again so I dug out my hook and crocheted up some little hearts. Luckily each heart only takes a matter of minutes to create. Three made their way onto a purple background with red scalloped edges, and the other eleven became two strings of hearts. The harbourside area of Bristol gets incredibly busy during the day so I decided to get these up late last night rather than risk being caught in the morning (besides, I hate getting up early!) I’m pleased to report they’re still all in-situ, although once the Brunel Buttery opens I’m not sure they’ll hang around for long! Hopefully they’ll have cheered up someone’s morning anyway.  Happy valentine’s day Bristol!

Leave a Reply

