Yarn on the move!

My first mobile yarn bomb! This is a straightforward knitted i-cord (6 stitches) which has just been slipped onto a car aerial. The pinky yarn I used was some of the supplies Hannah from Knit Today gave me last week and was really lovely to work with. The blue eyelash yarn was from my stash but I thought it would be nice to mix things up a bit! It only took a few hours spread over two evenings to whip up and I’m pretty pleased with it. A few more might be in order… ¬†Before that I’ve really got to finish a yarn bomb I’ve been working on for a while involving those little ladybirds (it’s so nearly done, I just keep losing interest) and yesterday penned a design in a particularly dull lecture for another tag. I might get started on that one in a minute actually. Basically, there’s lots in the pipeline! Just not enough time!

Leave a Reply

