It had to be done!

I couldn’t really go the entire period of writing my dissertation without yarn bombing at least some part of the geography department! I’ve been desparate to give this sign monster feet for ages but only just got round to it this week. These little paws were whipped up in about 4 hours one evening and then fitted by a fellow MSc student last Friday. Monster feet are one of my favourite things to make, really quick and easy and always make me smile. It was the first time I’ve installed a piece in the middle of the day (rather than early in the morning/late at night) and I was surprised how easy it was. A few people walked past but noone stopped or asked what we were up to.  I’m not sure the porter even realised what was going on! I’m really pleased with the way they turned out and love the idea of the sign just walking off one day.

Leave a Reply

